Meet The Team

Neil Buchanan, President/ CEO

Neil is from Beattyville, KY and is the owner of Buchanan Contracting Inc. Neil started his career in underground utilities before forming BCI.

e: nbuchanan@buchanancontracting.net 

Christina Muncie, COO 

Christina resides in Stanton, KY. She spent several years working with various engineer firms and oversees the daily operations at BCI. 

e: cmuncie@buchanancontracting.net

Ben Slater, CFO

Ben lives in Richmond, KY with his wife and daughter. He is a graduate of Eastern Kentucky University with bachelor degrees in Accounting and Managerial Finance.

e: bslater@buchanancontracting.net

Jeremy Heckel, Project Manager

Jeremy lives in Louisville, KY. Jeremy has over 15 years experience in working with underground utilities and over 10 years with Vacuum Cleaning, Locating and Hydro Excavation. Jeremy has a degree in Applied Science.

e: jheckel@buchanancontracting.net 

Gareth Slater, Project Manager 

Gareth lives in Richmond, KY with his wife and son. He has spent several years in heavy construction from a laborer to project manager. He has managed projects in excess of $50 million at any one time.

e: gslater@buchanancontracting.net

Colton Elkins, Project Manager

Colton Elkins resides in Powell County, Kentucky with his wife. Colton has several years of experience in CCTV Inspection. 

e: celkins@buchanancontracting.net

Main Office

711 Boone Ave

Winchester, KY 40391

info@buchanancontracting.net

Tel: 859-498-7824

Fax: 859-498-7826